templatespopla.blogg.se

I think love you better now
I think love you better now













i think love you better now

She does not know that I was his girlfriend for 8+years. ago while seeing both of us?Īctually, I am the ex-girlfriend, he broke up with me and was seeing her before he broke up with me. Why would your ex-bf not tell the recent new girlfriend that he was in a long relationship that he just ended approx. With more time in your current relationship, he should begin to distance himself. Just keep in mind that you are going to hear a lot about his ex because she is still in his social circle and a part of his life.

i think love you better now

I would say you are more of a comfort to him during this time which might grow to something more. It is tough to determine if you are just a rebound. You can't expect him to drop all mention of her when this is all he has known for the last 25 years. He started dating you fairly fast after the end of his 25-year marriage. Listening to him, any arguments with her, and conversation he has had with her. My question I think I know the answer, do I wait until all the financial side has been settled in the hope this will change things? Or am I kidding myself? He is a great guy, but I think he is hung up on her, and she treats him horribly. I don't get a straight answer about his feelings towards her. I have brought this up and he says 'she says we will never get back together'. Every single conversation there is a mention of her, he does not compare me to her, but I have figured it out that they speak almost daily, if not speak then text. Still, friends on Facebook and she regularly post memories of the 2 of them. They still have the same friends, he goes out and about with her family, and she asks me all the time (we have never met). He said he will always stay friends with her. I am now starting to feel that he is not in fact over her and I am the 'stand in' or 'rebound'.

i think love you better now

She eventually ended it, and 2 months after he started dating me. I have been seeing a man for 9 months, his wife has her first affair 4 years ago but he 'would have walked to the end of the earth' (his words) to save the marriage of 25 years. Your article has been very helpful answering some questions. See more questions like this: My boyfriend told his ex about our future plans, should I be upset? Hi, what do I do with my new partner and his contact with his ex wife (not ex as yet)? When you talk about his ex, all he hears is FAILURE. Encourage him to resurrect his career but do so in a manner that does not bring up his past life. You would be angry and hurt if you felt he was comparing you to her all the time but he is not. The more you bring her up, the more damage you cause to your relationship. She is not in the picture and even though his financial circumstances have changed. I think it was caused by: I think that he's still in love with his ex. He told me that even if I left him, he would never go back to his ex-wife. I have tried: Telling him that's why he is easily angered when talking about his ex-wife. He feels sorry for me because his situation is so different from the past. My boyfriend gets mad quite easily when we're discussing his ex-wife.ĭuring our conversations, he has mentioned his current situation- that he doesn't have a proper job, unlike before when he earned a lot of money and could properly take care of his wife.















I think love you better now